Lovin’ Jim up in El Reno, OK

21 Oct

Y’all, Saturday was AWESOME!!!  The garage sale in El Reno raised over $2000 for my parents!!!  Fullest heart!!  Deepest, deepest gratitude, respect and thanks to the many volunteers and donators.  I’m going to give shout outs to the ones that I know about.  I know someone will get left off and I hate that but PLEASE post in the comment section if you know of someone that I’ve missed.  HUGE shout out to my second mom, Linda Olson Howard.  She pretty much organized and advertised the whole entire thing.  Spectacular lady.  Love.  HUGE shout out to my old college roommate, Brandi Stevenson Fowler, for reserving the location through her awesome uncle and for helping out with the set-up, sale and clean-up!!!!  Thank you, Brandi!  Thank you, Brandi’s uncle!!!!  Mike Fowler and Bryan Baker (aka field mouse), thank you for using your giant muscles to load that giant armoire.  You totally rock.  Thank you to Margo Loyall and Shouna Loyall Brown for their garage sale supplies/racks/expertise.  Shouna – you TOTALLY rock, girl!!!!!  Garage sale extraordinaire!!!!  Phennette Guay and Nowana Castrop – LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them.  Worked themselves to the bone.  Shane Mclain and JT – so sweet for helping both days!  Good, good eggs.  Al Guay drove some furniture all the way to Calumet to deliver for some nice people that purchased sale items.  Presh.  Addie Cox, my darling dear, who made the awesome repurposed sale items.  Gorgeous.  LOVE.  I hope Stella is as wonderful as you when she is 14 yrs old.  Truly love you, Addie.  Season Elise Cox!  Thank you for all your hard work and for catching my Garage Sale song on video.  That’s a keeper.  LOL.  I had so much fun with you!  It had been way way too long.  My Jbones, Julie Olson Riggins, I love you for life, sister.  Together come hell or high water.  Thank you.  Janna Lady Humphrey, driving all around the town picking up people’s donations, squirshing them into your vehicle, making my niece and nephie ride with crap squished all around them and on top of their heads.  Love you for life.  You do much more than you ever get credit for.  I notice.

The most gigantic shout out in Loveluli history goes to my precious hottie hubs, Casey Gerber, and my kinda okay brother-in-law, Chad Humphrey. 😉  They went to Medford TWICE before the garage sale with a Uhaul both times to load up all my parents stuff and then delivered the garage sale stuff to the site with the Uhaul – on the day of the huge pile-up on I-35, which they narrowly missed.  CRAY-ZAY.  So thankful for such awesome sons-in-law for my mom and dad.  They are pure gold.  Pure.  Even Chad.  I know, right?!  I love him.  IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII love him.

Okay, now for some pics and vids.  Fun.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bnezEBmJ2KI&feature=youtube_gdata_player

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VGINaBjlmVk&feature=youtube_gdata_player

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NawQbGCzhUs&feature=youtube_gdata_player

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zeey4Bt-yvQ&feature=youtube_gdata_player

It was a great weekend, yall.  I have such a full heart.  Thank you so much to the town of El Reno and all the wonderful peeps that came to support my little family.  Precious.  To those of you that decided not to come, you TOTALLY missed out.  It was a blast.  Great times.  Until we meet again.

Love,

Luli

2 Responses to “Lovin’ Jim up in El Reno, OK”

  1. Meems October 21, 2012 at 7:17 pm #

    We have the best family ever and the most wonderful friends anyone could ask for!!! Thank you does not adequately express our gratitude, but thank you, thank you from the bottom of our hearts!! To God alone be the glory and may He bless you all above anything you could ask or imagine!!!

  2. Jantie October 21, 2012 at 7:21 pm #

    When I typed Jantie, it tried to auto correct to janitor. Say what?!? I don’t think so. Dang darl!!! Amazing day. Thanks for blogging. I love your use of words when telling of our life adventures. You are the best storyteller, and our family makes a lot of stories worth telling!!! Love you more than the words my fingers can type.

Say something

