I’ve Been Sick.

24 Aug

My best friend’s dad, Alan, used to always tell us that when he died he was going to make her mom put “I’ve Been Sick” on his headstone.  Hahahahahahaha!  I miss that nut!  So anyway, I’ve been sick.  It was rough.  Whatev.  Moving on. Let’s not dwell on it, mmmmkay?  Here’s a rundown of what’s been happening since my last post. . .

I got pneumonia and had a hospital stay.  The doc that looked at my x-rays in the hospital told me that he thought I had Pulmonary Fibrosis secondary to lupus.  I thought I was dying.  Casey and I cried for several days.  My rheumatologist immediately ordered a CT scan, which was read by a pulmonologist.  His report was “inflammation consistent with pneumonia”.  Whew!  Casey and I cried again.  My symptoms resolved with the resolution of the pneumonia.  I just repeated the CT scan (for my own peace of mind) and am waiting on the results.  To be continued. . . 

The pharmacy that I was working at shortened their hours from 24 hr to 8a-10p.  I was the part-timer, so my hours got cut.  I had anxiety.  Casey had anxiety because I had anxiety.  I got hired on at 2 different places – one relief (love) and one every Wednesday and every THIRD weekend instead of every second weekend (which I’ve been doing since 2005).  LOVE.  The end.

My dad got diagnosed with stage 4 prostate cancer.  He is fighting.  My mom is fighting.  I love them with all of my heart.  To be continued. . .

We decided to send the kids to a small Christian school instead of homeschooling.  They love it so very much.  I am sane.  The end.

Casey got out the paint that the builders left in the garage to touch up some spots in the hallway by our master bedroom.  It was a shade darker than the shade in the hall.  The wall looked like a ladybug.  We didn’t want to repaint so we made a geometric square design on the wall instead.  It looks totally rad.  The end.

We decided to give LifeChurch in MWC a whirl.  I could not be happier.  I feel real and “at home.”  Finally.  To be continued. . .

I’ve developed a problem with staying up too late and eating salt and vinegar chips.  It usually makes my tongue sore, but I do it anyway.  Ummmmmm, that’s all I have to say about that.

Really, though, SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO much going on in my life this past year.  So dang much. This month the new school year started for Casey and the kids and I’m praying for a year of blessings and beautiful resolution to a year of struggles and confusion.  I’ve missed my letters to you.  I hope we can start up where we left off.

Love,

Luli

 

 

 

10 Responses to “I’ve Been Sick.”

  1. Tara Allison August 24, 2012 at 12:50 am #

    Seriously I LOVE you!!!! I have sadness about things i am struggling with and you make me refocus!!! You totally rock and I hope to be you one day!!! Xoxoxox

    • loveluli August 24, 2012 at 7:06 am #

      Tara, I love ya, girl. You totally rock, too. Hang in there, girl.

  2. Julie August 24, 2012 at 6:01 am #

    YESSSSSSSS! My sister, what a year. You can do hard things. We are survivers. God is gonna bless. I love ya my bestie. The end. For life.

    • loveluli August 24, 2012 at 7:05 am #

      For life, dude. You are my “person”. Thankful for you.

  3. Jantie August 24, 2012 at 8:58 am #

    Well, I had to sit in my car for a few minutes to regroup this morning. I just love you, your family, and our parents so dang much. It has been quite the year. We are totally claiming this year to be a good one. We can do hard things.

    I love our Sunday mornings at church as a big family. SO much.

    I can’t wait for our game day sister Saturdays.

    My heart is so thankful for the time we have been able to spend together. My brain is so full right now I cannot form any other sentences. The only other thing I have to say is….

    EVERY DAY I’M SHUFFLIN!

    • loveluli August 24, 2012 at 10:16 am #

      I love you, sister of mine!!!!! You know my heart!!

  4. Amanda Ernst August 24, 2012 at 11:53 am #

    xx – love ya and have missed your words!!

  5. Sarah September 24, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

    Your amazing! I only hope to be as strong as you, with your same fun-loving attitude one day… I’ll keep working on it lol 😉

    • loveluli September 24, 2012 at 4:30 pm #

      I’m 36 years old, cutie Sarah. You’ve got plenty of time, girl.

Say something

