Crickets. . .

27 Sep

Chirp.  Chirp.  Chirp.  That’s pretty much all I’ve got.  I’m just gonna give it to ya straight.  I’ve been sick and not much is funny, so I’ve just been quiet instead.  Really, it’s kinda depressing and I’m annoyed about it.  The b-12 got low and the next thing ya know, I’m stuck in a lupus flare and I can’t get out.  You wanna see what my legs look like after standing on my feet at work today for eight hours? 

Isn’t that gorgeous?!?!  I thought you’d like it.  Swollen with petechiae.  The darker spots are stains from when I was pregnant with Owen and I worked twelve hour shifts.  They’re pretty much stuck with me for life.  Kinda like my own little tatoo reminder of my pregnancy with Owen.  Sweet.  The red ones are brand new from today.  They’ll go away in a couple of days if I stay off of my feet.  Are you offended?  It’s okay if you are.  I won’t be mad.  It’s kinda weird.  I mean, I’d stare at that crap if I’d never seen it and it walked by.  Freaky.

Soooooo, why am I blogging about this foolishness and letting people see my nast? 

1.  Because it’s the truth.  You’re getting the good and the bad.  And the ugly.  Whatev.

2.  If I didn’t tell you, you’d never know.  Then you might assume things about me that weren’t true.  Hmmmm, kinda like I’m sure I’ve done a million times to people that weren’t the same as me.  Hmmmmm.  Compassion.  We should all get some.

3.  Because I’m extra annoyed today and I feel like venting about it.  So?

Well, what am I going to do about it?  I’ve been brewing on this one for a couple of weeks.  At first, I thought I’d just try to ride it out.  I’m gonna go ahead, though, and call a spade a spade.  “Riding it out” doesn’t seem to be working for me this time and I’m feeling pretty depressed.  I’m sorry.  I know that’s taboo, but it’s true.  It sucks.  The only logical choice at this point seems to be going back on the disgusting medication – at least until I can stabilize.  What choo gone do?  It is what it is.

Any old hoo, that’s the deal, yo.  Don’t get stressed, though.  I’m makin’ it.  It’s just a temporary set back – and I’ve had many of them.

Oh go on.  Get over it.  It’s not that bad.  What if I looked like this?

Hahahahahaha!  See, it could be worse. 

Really, I don’t even know where this picture came from.  My sister texted it to me.  Is that awful, or what?!?!  Stella saw it and asked who it was so I told her it was a lady that was coming to my nephew’s birthday party this past Saturday.  HAHA!!!!!  She kept one eye on the front door the whole time.  I kept telling her that she looked kinda scary but she was really nice.  She was NOT convinced.  Ohhhhhh man. 

That’s about all I have to say about that.

Love, Luli

13 Responses to “Crickets. . .”

  1. Nicki September 27, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

    Just said a prayer for you, my friend…and for the lady in the photo. But seriously, I pray you get some relief soon and have peace with whatever decisions you have to make concerning your treatment. Thank you for keeping it real on here!

  2. laura ashcraft September 27, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    That’s a lady? Whoa.

    • loveluli September 27, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

      I THINK it’s a lady. Probably a very pretty lady before that crazy face distorting app messed with her picture. Surely that’s a product of some crazy photo app. Surely.

  3. Jantie September 27, 2011 at 7:48 pm #

    Bahahahahaha!!! I sure did laugh for a good minute when I saw the scary lady pic!!!! Oh…sigh…any old hoo. Sorry about your ailment. It’s no good. No good at all. Love you, sister.

  4. Lyneeta September 27, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

    Oh poo on your flare!!

  5. Midge September 28, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    Praying for you to feel better. If my grandkids (and Lyneeta’s grandkids, too) can’t make you feel better with their everyday antics and humor, I don’t know what you should do. Love you. P.S. Don’t you PEOPLE have two bathrooms with toilets???

    • loveluli September 28, 2011 at 9:42 am #

      There’s my Midge-y!!!

  6. Julie September 28, 2011 at 11:01 am #

    Its about time for this flare up to take off and dookie on somebody else’s parade. Ugh. sorry sister.
    And crazy face lady is scary funny. Hah!

  7. Sarah September 29, 2011 at 11:04 pm #

    Sorry to about your flare situation, hope you get to feeling better.

    At least the lady in the pic looked happy! haha 🙂

  8. claire October 2, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

    haha just found your blog and I love it. 🙂

  9. Rona October 2, 2011 at 8:29 pm #

    Missed you sister! Hope you are feeling better! Pic of the happy lady is great!

  10. corrie October 4, 2011 at 7:59 am #

    Hey, Christa — thinking of you. I hope your flare is on its way out; the blogworld needs your crazy anecdotes and toot humor. Take care of yourself.

  11. Tammy Lozano September 12, 2012 at 1:00 am #

    I have that too…from sitting at desk job all day….came on fast, but Im with you at least I give good face 🙂

Say something

