It’s fall, y’all! Woot!

16 Sep

What a delicious day!  Drizzle and cool temps – hallelu!!  We celebrated this evening with a “welcome to fall” dinner of homemade tomato soup and grilled cheese sandwiches.  That’s right, I said it.  Cheese.  The strict vegan train has derailed.  Whatev.  Don’t judge.  Cheese is good.  I’m off the cellcept and my labs are holding steady.  I’ll still be eating mostly vegan with a little cheaty-Marie here and there.  My next goal is to add in some exercise and kick the dr. pepper addiction.  Ummmmm, yikes.  Help me, Oprah.  Help me, Tom Cruise.  Ummmm, I’m not starting today.  Or tomorrow.  Maybe Monday?  UGH.  Really.

Guess what happened today??  The Ace Hardware dudes were delivering some sheet metal or something to the construction site across the street and they backed into our mailbox.  THEN they picked it up and set it back on top of the pole and then they DROVE OFF.  Serioulsly.  It was cocked to the side like a drunkard.  Luckily our darling neighbor down the street was driving by and saw the whole thing.  She called Casey and reported the incident so he had to go down to Ace and talk to the manager about it.  How in heaven’s name are you gonnna run into someone’s mailbox, stick it back on all crazy, and then drive off without telling them.  Seriously.

So. . . it’s my weekend to work again.  BOO.  I’m hoping for customers with smiling faces and happy hearts.  And a tech that didn’t eat beans the night before.  Last time I worked the weekend there was a tooting situation.  I accidentally told the tech that I thought maybe the sewer was backed up in the bathroom before I realized it was probably him tooting.   Woops.  Whatev.  Toots happen.

Wish me luck!

Love, Luli

6 Responses to “It’s fall, y’all! Woot!”

  1. Jantie September 16, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

    Tootface for sure!

  2. JennM September 16, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    Tooting techs are better than techs crapping their pants…. Just sayin. You know it happens!

  3. Julie September 17, 2011 at 1:26 am #

    Toots. Lol.

    All I have to say is that Casey L Gerber hands down makes the best grilled cheese in AMERICA. Wish I would’ve been there for dinner… Oh wait I had an onion fried cheeseburger… Hmmm toss up.

  4. Midge September 17, 2011 at 9:46 am #

    Tell Ace that your mailbox was in a brick column. Then they can replace it all nice and proper.

  5. Sarah September 22, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    Looks like life is keeping you busy! Good luck with the working out part lol

Say something

