Something has GOT to give.

12 Sep

Well, guess the hell what?!?!?!  I rear-ended a Toyota minivan today.  Really.  I mean, REALLY.  It happened, folks.  And guess what?!?!?!  She was a nice lady that was on her way to pick up her GRANNY from her CHEMO TREATMENT.  Guys, seriously, I’ve had enough.  Something has seriously got to give.  Have you ever been stuck in one of those seasons of life where you have so much going on around you and you’re trying to juggle everything and you just keep treading water hoping that someone throws you some kind of life preserver soon before your legs get tired and your head goes down, down, down into the water.  SOMEONE THROW ME A LIFE PRESERVER.  MY LEGS ARE TIRED.  I mean, crap, man.  Shizelle.

So, here’s the plan.  The Gerbers are slowing down.  Luli’s gonna take some time for Luli.  Maybe do a little yoga.  Walk on the treadmill my in-laws gave me.  Probably go to the chiropractor for the whiplash I got in today’s little incident.  All I know is this:  if mama’s crazy, everybody’s crazy.  And mama is CRA-ZAY.

On a lighter note, here’s what my husband sent me after I called him crying about the little wreck situation:

http://youtu.be/Vic2zt4yTxQ

Sooooooo, at least for now we have food, jobs, and Winnie’s head is still attached.  For now.  And, thank you, Jesus, for a wonderful, sweet, fantastic husband that has kindness and grace in his heart and doesn’t belittle me when I do scatterbrained things.  Man, you KNOW he probably wanted to yell at me for this one, but he chose to send me a Dumb and Dumber clip instead.  Shoo-wee, dawgs, we better all take a little lesson from the Casey-man today.  What a good dude.  Thanks, Case.  I love ya, booboo chicken. 

Really, though.  I’m declaring out loud right now that the craziness in my life is ending this day.  I’m not accepting anymore.  Wellllllllll, okay, I’m changing the way I react to the craziness.  My brain will now be calm in the midst of insanity.  I shall take deep breaths and woo-sah the nuttiness away.  Woo-sah!!!!  Woo-sah, I say!  Be gone!!!  I’m claiming calm!  Go away nuttiness!!  Go away!  You’re not welcome in my brain anymore!!  Poof!

Mmmmmmkay, then.

Love, Luli

8 Responses to “Something has GOT to give.”

  1. Katie September 12, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

    That Dumb & Dumber clip was exactly what I needed after a Monday.

  2. Midge September 12, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

    What were you driving???? You were’nt texting and driving, were you???? OK, enough questions from the m-in-law. Hope you are OK. We love you.

    • loveluli September 12, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

      The forerunner. It just cracked the bumper a bit. Cell phone was in the console. No texting. No talking. The lady in front of me slammed on her brakes because the person in front of her was braking but had no tail lights. I just couldn’t stop in time. It is what it is.

  3. Jantie September 12, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

    Bless that sweet Casey Wasers. Keeping it all in perspective when the looney Lady sisters wreak havoc. Shoo-Wee Dawg! One bump on the front to match the one on the back. Thanks, sweet Case for bringing THAT one up!!!

    • loveluli September 12, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

      Good old Casey Wasers. 😉

  4. laura ashcraft September 12, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

    Awww, I’m sorry Luli. You and your sister must have been blessed with this magnet that attracts the CRAZIEST happenings, but only because (buh-cuz) you were also blessed with the ability to freakin stay so strong and in the end, laugh about it! I can’t tell you how awesome that is! Not that this crap happens to you, but how you deal with it. Pat yourself on the back. And let’s hope the craziness ends.

  5. Julie September 12, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

    No tag for you, none, nothing. Lol.

    Hang in there my friend. There have got to be better days lurking out there. I just know it.

    And I love Dumb and Dumber. That is one of the greats. I mean, “our pets heads are falling off!!!”
    Come on folks. It doesn’t get better than that. Hahahaha.
    Love ya Luli.

    • Jantie September 12, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

      Julie – I enjoyed the “non-tags” as well!! No tag for you. None. Nothing. Love it.

Say something

