Back in the saddle.

2 Sep

Casey is grilling a real piece of prime steak freshly cut from Benedict Street Marketplace for dinner tonight.  I’m not even joking.  The rheumatologist called and said that my B12 levels came back low.  I had to increase my supplement and I decided this was the perfect chance to engage in some real-deal-Holyfield-A1-100%-triple-decker beefy gluttony.  Don’t judge me.  I have to.  My B12 is low.  Whatev.  I’m doing it and you can’t stop me.  It’s gonna be good.  I’ll probably be constipated and float stinky air biscuits all weekend at the pharmacy.  Oh well.  It is what it is.

Speaking of Casey, guess what that lovey dovey did yesterday??  He sent flowers to me at work because I was feeling so awful.  Seriously.  He is so precious.  Be jealous.

Loveluli Elementary has gone pretty well this week.  There’s definitely a learning curve to this homeschooling thing.  Maybe we’ll have the hang of it by the end of this semester.  Then again, maybe not.  We’re staying with it though.  Casey and I are learning too.  It’s fun and I really love having my littles with me all day.  Owen started Awanas this Wednesday and we’re working on setting up a playdate with another homeschooling mom here in town.  Crazy.  Kinda funny.  I never thought this would be my life.  Honestly, it feels really weird and foreign and I keep second-guessing myself and picturing my kids turning into weird socially retarded dorks.  Hmmmm.  Guess we’ll just do our best and cross that bridge if we get there.  This is what Casey and I feel is right for ourselves and our babes and with the good Lord’s help we’ll end up with two smart, kind, lovely adults on our hands some day. . . Amen.

Here’s a humdinger: I’m feeling like an exercise plan is on my horizon.  As much as I HATE the thought of it, it’s just gotta happen.  I feel that it’s the next step in my search for lupus-free living.  And my muffin top is annoying.  What a drag. 

So, OU football starts tomorrow.  What this means is that my husband will turn into a crazier sports loon than normal and I will become a football widow for the 14th straight year.  In the beginning of our marriage, this was cause for strife.  Now, being the wise wife that I am (joking), I have learned to live with it and to love it.  For him.  And I always put the game on tv or check the score on the radio.  Because I am a Sooner fan.  And so that I can be prepared for the mood of my man when he gets home from the game.  I’m no dummy.  Why is it “dummy” and not “dumby”?  That’s weird.

Hey, look what I made for Stella’s bedroom.  Lol.

Don’t hate.  Appreciate.

I’ll be working this weekend.  It will be a drag.  I’m on a prednisone high, though, so I should make it through just fine.  If the Sooners win we shall call the weekend a success. 

Happy Labor Day weekend to my homies!  Have fun.  Be safe.  Don’t drink and drive.  Don’t make meth.  Don’t go to the ER to get Lortab unless you are truly in pain.  Peace.

Love, Luli

13 Responses to “Back in the saddle.”

  1. Jantie September 2, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

    Enjoy that piece of meat, Lu! You will definitely be popping some off at work tomorrow!!! Oh the well. You KNOW I am digging your next step to lupus-free living….as much as I know you hate it. Happy eve of Sooner football widowhood. Chad made me RUB the ribs with the seasonings. Now you already know i think it is straight nasty. Any old who…that’s enough jabbering for now! Check ya later!

    • loveluli September 2, 2011 at 8:50 pm #

      Any old who (hoo). . . I can’t believe you rubbed the meat. You wear gloves?

      • Jantie September 2, 2011 at 9:05 pm #

        No gloves, homie. I’m so over it.

      • Jantie September 2, 2011 at 9:07 pm #

        Is it hoo? I debate every time I write it…

        • loveluli September 2, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

          I’m not sure. It’s prob who but I kinda like hoo.

          • Jantie September 2, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

            It’s gotta be hoo….because it’s derived from anyhow….

  2. Jantie September 2, 2011 at 9:11 pm #

    And one more thing (I know I am put of control tonight)…about this neck sniffin….it is my belief that your pheromones are concentrated in that area. Your kids probably enjoy them because it brings comfort with the “smell of mom”. I, too, enjoy a good neck sniff. I do it to Chad all the time. Maybe they inherited it from me. Hmm. Just a thought.

    • loveluli September 2, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

      Girl, I KNOW our family neck sniffs. The question is whether or not we’re strange. I sniff too. It’s what we do.

      • loveluli September 2, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

        You coulda kept that Chad sniffing comment to yourself, though. Come on, NOW! This is a family blog.

        • Jantie September 2, 2011 at 10:09 pm #

          It’s just neck sniffing. That’s kid friendly! Sheesh! Your kids DO it, for pete’s sake.

  3. Rona September 3, 2011 at 12:12 am #

    I’m a neck sniffer too…. Happy Labor Day weekend!

    • loveluli September 3, 2011 at 6:59 am #

      I should have known you’d be a sniffer, Roni!!

  4. Julie September 3, 2011 at 7:27 am #

    AnyHOO.. (I believe it’s hoo)
    You gals and your sniffing. I’m not opposed to a good neck sniff… Only if it smells good though.

    How was the steak? I’m sure it was delightful.

    Happy Game Day. And good job Casey on the flowers.

Say something

