You are going to DIE when you see this. . .

17 Aug

Seriously.  This is too, too much.  I’m so in love.  WAIT until you SEE this painting of Mr. Wendell.  OMG.  Here it is.  As Stella would say, “Ta DAAAAAAAAAAAA!”

It is absolutely divine, gorgeous and amazing.  I.LOVE.IT.  Really.  My crappy iphone camera does NOT do it justice.  The colors are bright and rich and sensational.  Woo freakin’ HOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!  My friend from the radical bomb shizelle El Reno High School just happens to be the artist.  Is that crazy, or what?!  That’s right, folks, Mrs. Jenny Murphy-Hayes created this adorable masterpiece.  Can you even stand the cuteness of it? 

I just happened to see a post on facebook about one of Jenny’s other paintings and somehow this crazy theme of my darling Winnie popped into my head.  Stella loves a good tea party, so it only seemed natural that a painting for her room would include one.  And Winnie as the waiter?!?!?!?!  Come on, dudes.  That is straight up awesome.  Anyway, I contacted Jenny and told her my scatterbrained idea and this is what she created.  She’s so awesome.  Seriously, I love it.  Stella could not be more thrilled.  She even posed with her new artwork for a pic after Big Daddy hung it on her wall. 

Yes, she’s wearing her sunglasses with her pajamas.  Yes, she’s giving a “pinkies up” sign instead of the “thumbs up” I told her to do.  Yes, we are going to frame the art.  We just couldn’t wait to hang it.  Please shut up and stop bothering me.  Whatever.  She’s thrilled with her whimsical pooch painted portrait!!  Yahoo!!

If you want to see more of Jenny’s work, you can visit her website at www.lovedonesoncanvas.com.  She does awesome work!!  She also offers once weekly art classes (in El Reno) for grades pre-k through 7th.  Can I please tell you something?  It’s only $49 a month – materials included.  WTH?  That’s craziness.  Sign your kid up right this minute before I spank your bottom.  You can email her at danemianlily@cox.net for more info, pricing, etc.  Do it, dawgs!!!!!!!  I love her!!

Love, Luli

6 Responses to “You are going to DIE when you see this. . .”

  1. Midge August 17, 2011 at 9:26 pm #

    LOVE it!!! I can’t wait to see it in person. Winnie never looked better.

  2. Lyneeta August 17, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

    Love it!!

  3. Julie August 17, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    So cool. It looks amazing in person… I love Mr Wendell. Great job, Jenny!!!!

  4. Jantie August 18, 2011 at 8:57 am #

    Big fat pile of awesomeness. love love love

  5. corrie August 18, 2011 at 7:01 pm #

    Does she do other commissioned work? Would sign my pre-K kiddo up in a heartbeat if we were anywhere near El Reno. Winnie looks fabulous.

Say something

