Back on the soap box.

16 Aug

This subject has popped up several times recently (not in my life, stop being nosy) so I’m gonna vent about it.  I have no studies, no smart people to quote, not even any bible verses to throw out.  I’m just gonna shout out my opinion and we’ll all move on.

Okay.  Here it comes.  Life, folks, is not a freaking bowl of cherries.  The skies are not all sunny.  You don’t always love your job and your marriage is not always perfect.  Sometimes your spouse (me, not Casey, of course) gets annoying, depressed, overweight, stinky, dumb and weird.  Sometimes your kids dip their fingers into the ice water at the server’s station at Ted’s.  Sometimes you make bad choices and it screws everything up and you don’t know how you got to that point in the first place. 

BUT GUESS THE HECK WHAT?!?!  That’s freaking life.  It is what it freaking is.  Grow some balls.  Man up.  You are an adult. 

I’m annoyed with folks giving up when things get hard.  NO.  Where’s the freaking commitment?  Life, marriage, parenthood is NOT easy.  Waaaah, waaaaah.  Quit your crying, sweet cheeks.  Deal with it.  Move on.  Stop annoying me.   I mean it.

If you need help, then freaking seek it out.  Buy a book from a knowledgable, trusted source and READ it.  Hey, here’s a thought – go to counseling.  Stop your whining and bellyaching.  No one likes a tit.  Make the choice to change what’s not working and then DO IT.  For real.  Dad gum.

I’m done.

“Dude, there’s something in your tooth and your arm looks pretty fat in this picture.”  You’re right.  I accept it.  I shall pick my tooth and lift some weights and move on.  Thank you, dude.

Love, Luli

8 Responses to “Back on the soap box.”

  1. Nicki August 16, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

    Amen and amen!

  2. Midge August 16, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

    Whoa!!! I hope you feel better. (and I agree with everything you just said)

  3. Lyneeta August 16, 2011 at 9:00 pm #

    Amen!

  4. Jantie August 16, 2011 at 9:09 pm #

    No one likes a tit. Bahahahaha!!! For real, dawg.

  5. Rona August 16, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

    Preach it sister! AMEN!! Onward!

  6. Julie August 16, 2011 at 9:42 pm #

    My fav tag: your arm looks fat.
    My fav line: no one likes a tit.
    Tit. Bahahahahaha!!!!!

    Preach it right on my sister.

  7. Nic Oh August 17, 2011 at 9:56 am #

    every single one of your posts makes me laugh. thanks. 🙂

  8. Seasie August 17, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    HA! Ha! HA! HA! Ha! HA! You said ‘balls’ and ‘tit’ and laid down the LAW!!! AND…my two fav gals are picking their teeth with cowboy hats and diva sunglasses!!! Doesn’t get ANY better than THAT!!!! Thanks for always keeping it real.

Say something

