Facon.

15 Aug

Heeeeellllllllllllllloooooooooo!!!!!!!  I’m back.  Weekend trip to Lake Tenkiller.  No kids.  Hallelujah.  So much to tell.  Let’s begin with facon, shall we?

There it is, folks.  Facon.  Ummm.  Ok.  It looks like Beggin’ Strips dog treats, yes, but it really does taste like bacon.  IF you like soft bacon.  So basically if you have a hankering for bacon that you can’t shake, this should help you either by satisfying the bacon-y taste urge or by grossing you out so horribly that you never want to have bacon again.  In case you are thinking to yourself “well, that doesn’t look so bad, it kinda looks like bacon” let me remind you what real bacon looks like. . .

Maybe I should just take the lupus meds and eat the bacon . . .

Ok, so, the first lake day we lunched on the island, did some floating (yes we had a relaxi-taxi but it was blue instead of yellow), cliff jumped, Super Mable-d, cruised the lake and then had a cook-out back at the cabin.  Here are some pics so that you all can feel like you were there enjoying the fabulousness with us.

Here’s what you get when you take your own picture.  Casey looks kinda angry and annoyed.  Whatever. 

                                           Me, Erica and Julie

Super Mable:  don’t knock it until you’ve tried it.  Yes, it’s a crappy pic but it’s with my iphone and I couldn’t see the screen because the sun was so bright.  Sue me.

                                           Casey cliff climbing

                                           Brad about to jump

Again, these are the only pics from our time on the water that turned out.  I was shooting blind, folks.  Don’t you judge me.

The only pics I got of the cookout were post-cookout smore time. 

I can’t remember what I was doing in this pic but I think it was funny.  The reason I included it in the blog is because I totally look like Aunt Bea from Mayberry and I think it’s hideous and divine all at the same time.

Julie’s got a thang for chocolate.

PawPaw Riggins fell asleep early.

MawMaw wasn’t far behind.

The next morning, Jeffrey and I were up at 7:00 ready to get breakfast eaten and get out on the water.  The other lazy geezers didn’t follow our lead to my satisfaction so I took drastic measures.

I donged the pan until they got up.  The sound was ear-piercing.  And I didn’t stop until they were out of bed.  You gotta do what you gotta do, folks.  We’re talking about lake time here.  Dad gum.

We finally got out on the lake.  We cruised, we skied, we relaxed on the island.

                                           Casey skiiiiiiiiiiiing

We may or may not have seen a boat with a nasty name.

I may or may not have heard the phrase “nocturnal emission” for the first time in my life.  BTW, I wasn’t impressed.  That phrase shall not become a part of my vernacular.

A fantastically grand time was had by all.  For real.  It was divine.  Thank you Jeffrey, Erica, Brad and Julie for inviting the Gerbers to come along on your grown-ups only lake weekend.  WOOT!!!!!  Love.

AND thanks Mom and Dad for coming down to stay with Winnie and the teensies.  They, of course, had a blast.

No Lady gathering would be complete without some kind of do-it-yourself beauty regimen, though, so I’ll include a pic from my “after lake weekend/hang out with fam” evening in this post, too.  Only one pic from the evening is suitable blog fodder because it’s just too heinous to share BUT here’s ONE pic to whet your sick appetites for wackness:

For real, dawgs.  My sister looks like a deranged epilating lunatic.  Because she is one.  You should have SEEN my mom’s TEN DAY grown out pit hairs.  Well, that’s all I have to say about that. 

Sweet dreams, friends.

Love, Luli

5 Responses to “Facon.”

  1. Jantie August 16, 2011 at 9:28 am #

    PawPaw, MawMaw, and Aunt Bea all made me show my chiclets. I was missing me some loveluli…

    I am a deranged epilating lunatic…BUT Meems takes the cake on being the toughest!!! Shoo!!!!

    • loveluli August 16, 2011 at 12:02 pm #

      Mother is the Rompeii Roughest.

  2. Julie August 16, 2011 at 11:12 am #

    That facon was straight Beggin Strips dog treats. Omg. BUT it did not taste too bad, I guess 🙂
    What a fun weekend!!! Mable does a heart good.. I haven’t laughed that hard in so long! Even if Erica’s butt was scraping the water! Lol.
    Love you Gerbers. For Life.

    • loveluli August 16, 2011 at 12:04 pm #

      Jeffrey needs to get Mable a new bladder. LOL. For life.

  3. Lyneeta August 16, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

    All I have to say is smooooth armpits!!

Say something

