Relaxi-taxi

8 Aug

After a long weekend at work and before a crazy week of working and attending a mandatory live compounding CE for two days (ugh) we took a morning to do nothing but play and relax.  The kids and I decided to go for a little swim at Aunt Laine and Uncle Terry’s house.  After an overcast day yesterday, the water was COLD.  Insane.  We did some diving board jumping and some “Mom, let me see if I can swim all the way to you” and some “hey let me show you this trick.”  Then we somehow found ourselves in the land of make believe.  We visit there often. 

The yellow float was the relaxi-taxi.  I, of course, was the taxi driver.  The kids were George and Priscilla (for real) and they had very busy schedules and needed the taxi to deliver them safely to their destinations.  Their first destination was school where their teacher was David Henderson.    Do we know someone named David Henderson, you ask?  No.  We do not.  LOL.  Nut brain.  While at school, Owen aka George contracted Mad Cow Disease.  Folks, I swear.  He made every bit of this up by himself.  Mad Cow Disease.  You should have seen him on the taxi!  He was writhing around and making crazy faces and sounds.  Cracking me UP.  The taxi took him to the hospital.  I had to switch from taxi driver to doctor for this part.  I had to give him several shots before he snapped out of it.  Shoo.  That Mad Cow disease really had a tight hold on old George.  Then Priscilla contracted Stinky-toot-itis.  George said her gaseous odors were deathly.  LOL.  The taxi took her to the hospital and got her fixed right up.  Then both of them ended up somehow catching Furry-foot-itis.  I had to surgically remove one of their feet and then sew on a pig’s foot.  They had to have lots of physical therapy to learn to walk properly with one human foot and one pig foot but they both were successful in the end.  Miraculous.  I’m so proud of George and Priscilla for having so many hardships already in their young lives but having the perseverance to move on.  Bless ’em.  Love ’em.

Here’s a pic of those monkeys on the relaxi-taxi

AND now Stella aka Priscilla just entered the room with a half-eaten bag of prunes.  So I’m guessing there will be lots of “I pooped, Mom.  It’s really bad, bad, bad.  It’s not candy, it’s poop” on the agenda for this evening.  Fun times ahead.

Love, Luli

5 Responses to “Relaxi-taxi”

  1. Midge August 8, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

    Bless em! Love em! Poop and all 🙂

  2. Nicki Smith August 8, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

    There are really no words. Your posts make me smile from ear to ear. Kids are so funny. You can’t make this stuff up.

  3. Julie August 9, 2011 at 9:14 am #

    Relaxi-taxi…. I need one of those right about now. I love those Gerber tiny precious angel kids. Please bring them to me soon. And leave them for a day. They’ll be even more crazy loonville when you pick them up. yay!

  4. Jantie August 9, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    Love me some prunes…..is that a dress from Reese? It looks familiar…

    I would like a ride on the relaxi-taxi to the psychiatric ward. Today. ASAP. Thanks.

  5. Seasie August 9, 2011 at 7:40 pm #

    Dear George and Priscilla,

    You two have made me so happy with your heroic recoveries, pig feet and all. Thank goodness for that multi-talented taxi-driver/physical therapist/surgeon. Priscilla, hopefully the relaxi-taxi driver is a good wiper as well…you know, with the prunes and all. My smiling is insanely ridiculous right now!!! I love these nutso kids and their nutso momma! DAVID HENDERSON!!! HA!!!

Say something

