Random.

5 Aug

This blog post is about nothing, really.  I just have random thoughts jumping around inside my head so that’s what you’re getting.  Congrats.

These are some vegan yummies that I’ve found to be essential.  Vegenaise:  seems like it would be hideous but actually quite tasty; transforms a regular veggie sandwich into a delight.  Earth balance spreadable “butter”:  kinda scary to a butter lover at first but actually a grand substitute.  Silk coffee creamer:  heck yes!  The vanilla is even better!  Woot!

My nephew, Max, is here today.  The boys have been playing like loons all afternoon.  Stella has been spanking their “bots” and spitting on them.  It’s awesome.  You might be wondering why Max felt like the bunny ears topped off the gangster look with the machete and the pistol.  I’m wondering that, too.  I like it, though.  Character.  Family trait.  Kinda like that nut magnet DNA thing.  Lucky kids we have.  Lucky.

Sometimes I buy eyeshadow based on the color name alone.

Here’s a pic of me in Linda Olson Howard’s living room right after I bought my stuff for Organic Chem I lab.  That excitement was extremely short lived.  What now, though, Dr. Lane?!?!  That’s right.  I said, it!  I aced your weed-out class.  And when I say “aced”  I mean I got a freaking A!!!!!  BOOM!!

Seriously, there’s nothing to say about this one.  It’s too dad-gummed cute for words.  www.jbellephotography.com

Second armpit epilation session.  Not nearly as painful as the first.  We’re making progress, folks.  Progress.

Love, Luli

5 Responses to “Random.”

  1. Jantie August 5, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

    YES! I was hoping second epilation round would be better.

    Love the bunny ears. Reminds me of when Owen was a baby and Max wore the bunny ears while sitting in Owen’s bouncy chair on your bed. Good times in Oxford, MS. Good ole times, I tell ya.

  2. Katie August 5, 2011 at 9:07 pm #

    I was going to say that I didn’t think I ever got an A from Dr. Lane. But I’m a dork so I went and looked. An A in both labs but never an A in class. But now I don’t remember who I had for lab. I know that I had Dr. Lane in class for I and II though. And I picked his class on purpose — I’m certain that made me smarter in the long run. Right?

  3. Julie August 5, 2011 at 10:29 pm #

    Love those crazy kids of yours!! And Max in the bunny ears.. Classic.
    So what the hector is George and Wheezie?? You and your make up. One of these blogs you need to list all of your fav beautification items. Yes I said beautification.

  4. Seasie August 6, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    The epilator looks like a tool of pain…look at her teeth!!! The pic of you @ Linda’s….hahahahaha!!! Love.

  5. Rona August 6, 2011 at 9:21 am #

    Dr. Lane!! I got an A in his lab but a big fat C in his class!! You look adorable in your lab gear! Precious!

Say something

