Wednesday.

3 Aug

My teeth are clean.  Woot!  AND while I was at the dentist’s office I learned that Jesus drives a Dodge Ram!  Who knew?!

For real!

Now I’m trying to get in a little loveluli time before my conference call for work at 2:30. . . to learn how to counsel patients better on their new meds. . . while I answer the phones, run the cash register, run the drive-thru, compound meds, take new prescriptions, give flu shots, sell sudafed, test cholesterol, check blood pressure, try to fix the messed up filling robot when it won’t stop telling me to “reset the arm”, talk to customers about their hard “stool”, the boil on their “cat” (yes, a lady said that to me once, ummm really), whether or not neosporin will work for the wound on their arm where they dug out their birth control implant (again, really), how to “flush” marijuana out of their system (ugh), if niacin actually works to flush marijuana out of their system (almost every time I work), and if the drug tests that we sell work “just the same as the ones they use for pre-employment (am I on candid camera?).”  Yep.  That’s about all I have to say about that.

Mmmmmkay.  Phone conference over.  Peeled out, drove to OKC for Wednesday night church at Chuck and Shirl’s.  Had a little cookout, had some laughs, had a little swim time, met Ashlynn (cutie Marie), caught little Bitta sneaking a drink. . .

Oh my gosh, guys, I LOVE that little dog!  Such a sweetie Marie!  I want her to marry Winnie.  Wouldn’t that be just perfect?  Ebony and Ivory, live together in perfect harmony, side by side on my piano keyboard, Oh Lord, why don’t we?  OMG, dog wedding on loveluli.com!!!!!!!  It’s SO gonna happen.  Addie, you and Shirl are in charge of sewing the outfits.  It’s ON like donkey kong!!!!!!!  I’m so excited!  Ooooooooh.  I just mentioned it to Winnie and he seems apprehensive. 

Don’t worry.  He’ll warm up to the idea.  Probably just nervous because he has no testicles.  I’ll talk to him about it.  No biggie.

Anyway, that was my Wednesday.  Goodnight, homies.

Love, Luli

9 Responses to “Wednesday.”

  1. Jantie August 3, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    Best part about this blog? Seeing your Bells Palsy smile that matches mine!!!

    Okay, and the doggie wedding. I mean, come on. Who doesn’t want to see this wedding!?!?!? LOL!!!

    LOVE. Sounds like an awesome Wednesday.

  2. Seasie August 4, 2011 at 6:09 am #

    Jeff and I….rolling, rolling, rolling with laughter. So freaking hilarious!!! Perfect way to wake up! Thanks, loveluli!

    The dog wedding is ON! Bitta is completely unaware of the commitment we have made on her behalf and may need to work on her drinking problems with some marriage counseling before the big day, but we’ll work on it. Also let Winnie know that Bitta has no internal lady parts, so don’t sweat the testicle stuff. 🙂

  3. Gare August 4, 2011 at 7:29 am #

    OMG I want to come to the wedding. We can bring Scooter!

  4. Laura Ashcraft August 4, 2011 at 7:47 am #

    Ooooh! I love weddings. You should reenact the royal wedding. All their doggie guests can wear fun hats!

  5. Julie August 4, 2011 at 8:02 am #

    Ok. You twisted my arm… I’ll have to double check my schedule….but I’ll photograph the wedding of miss bitta and mr wendall. Congrats to the happy couple!! Lol.

  6. Janna August 4, 2011 at 8:15 am #

    Oh, I remember Ms. Z (HIPAA compliant) and her “berl” on her “cat.” I could never understand a word she said!

    • loveluli August 4, 2011 at 9:11 am #

      Janna!!!! YES! She was so crazy and funny! Sandra was the only one that could understand her. L.O.L. I can’t remember her name, though. Private message me on fb!!!!

      • loveluli August 4, 2011 at 9:40 am #

        I remembered!!!! Hahahahahaha!!!!!

  7. Sarah August 9, 2011 at 12:36 am #

    I’ll be looking out for that wedding, sounds like it’s gonna be cute! 🙂

Say something

