Whatever.

31 Jul

I’m annoyed right now so I don’t really feel like blogging but my goal was to blog every day for the first couple of months at least so here I am blogging.  Whatever.  I’m so dang hungry.  Maybe that’s the problem.  I’ll snack while I blog and we’ll all hope for the best.  Whatever.  Sooooooooo, what do you guys want to read about?  Huh?  It’s annoying when you don’t answer me.  Ugh.  Whatever.

Ok.  I ate some “sweet and salty” kettle korn with the “homemade taste” and that helped a little and then Stella ran through with her “bra” on which is really a sleep mask and that made me laugh so I think we’re back on track. 

Alrighty then.  So, during my slump I dove into the old funny photo file for some inspiration.  Here’s what I found:

Mouth face.  Guaranteed to make the grouchiest grouch smile.  LOL!!!! 

Winnie wearing a baseball cap.  Turning those frowns upside down!!

Owen with a taped up hog nose.  Come on folks, that’s funny.  I don’t care who ya are.

“I pooped, Mom.  It’s really bad, bad, bad.  It’s not candy.  It’s poop,” yelled Stella from the bathroom.  So, I’ll be right back, folks.  Poopoo calling.

Oh my word.  She is wound up today.

Flat Stanley taking a Winnie-back ride.  HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!  OMG!  Who comes up with this crap?

Well, here’s Miss Stella again.  Now she’s got a poofy hair clip and is pretending that it’s a “bug” and it’s gonna bite us.  “DON’T touch it, mama.  It will bite you.  It’s sca-wy.” 

For real, folks, she’s nuts. 

Ok, this next pic may or may not be funny to “outsiders.”  You be the judge.  This picture was in a Mother’s Day card that Owen brought home for me from Mother’s Day Out.  I opened it with all of the required “OH MY GOSH I love this card you are so smart and a wonderful artist and so sweet and I love you so much” theatrics that all good moms possess and then I saw the picture and could not stop laughing.  LOL.  Poor Owen.  God bless him.  He’s a nut, too.

What possessed him to put his teeth over his bottom lip like that?!?!?!  OMG.

And now Stella is turning me into Granny Choat (Casey’s maternal grandmother) with her magic princess wand.  “Mama, you are GRANNY CHOAT!!!!!!”

And see that pink hair clip on the little table that Seasie made for her?  It’s not a hair clip.  It’s her hamburger.  And she is using that pastry brush to paint me.

Stick a fork in me.  I’m done.  This is the best I can do tonight, guys.  This environment is just not conducive to proper blogging.  Forgive me.  Come back tomorrow.  It may or may not be better.  Whatever.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

Love, Luli

9 Responses to “Whatever.”

  1. Casey July 31, 2011 at 9:17 pm #

    Sorry about the kids. They were very wound up tonight. Love.

  2. Midge July 31, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

    Too bad Granny Choat doesn’t have a computer–she made THE blog 🙂

  3. Lyneeta July 31, 2011 at 9:34 pm #

    Made me laugh out loud!

  4. Sheree July 31, 2011 at 10:29 pm #

    You are hilarious! 🙂

  5. Julie August 1, 2011 at 8:29 am #

    Haaahhhhhh!!!! I loved all the pics! Especially Stelle in her “bra” and her yelling “it’s not candy, it’s poop!”. Haha! I love that girl! She’s crazy!

    Whatever. I love you Gerbers. Anything you talk about is greatness so just keep it up. Whatever.

  6. Jantie August 1, 2011 at 9:20 am #

    This blog is great!!! I love the random funny pics….and who WOULDN’T love to hear about Stella’s crazy antics?!?! LOL!!

  7. Allison O. August 1, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    you need to have more kids because you are a hilarious mommy. whatever.

  8. Gare August 1, 2011 at 7:37 pm #

    Hey… That was Kaleb’s Flat Stanley project when he was in 1st Grade. How funny! Love Stella’s bra….Nik and I are laughing so hard. Miss and love you guys!

  9. Julie schindler August 1, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

    Seriously, the mothers day card had me laughing so hard I woke up Will! Keep up the blog I look forward to my daily read and laugh!

Say something

