This is how we roll on a Saturday night

30 Jul

Really.  The evening started out fairly tame.  Just a couple friendly rounds of Michael Jackson Wii dance off thingy. 

Now you KNOW Julie Olson Riggins had to get in on the action.  Yes, she’s the one that looks like she’s the same size as the kids.  For real, folks.  My bestie. 

Then they roped Casey into the action.  LOL.

OMG!  Look at Julie!  She’s gettin’ it!!  Hard.  Guys, she was cuttin’ a freakin’ rug.  Don’t you know it didn’t stay this tame for long.  I’ll be danged if Beyonce didn’t show up and join the party.  Here she is in front of the fan letting her clothes blow in the breeze. 

Somehow we migrated to Stella’s room and found SO many treasures in her toy box.  Seriously, folks, we laughed SO hard.  Still just as ridiculous as two 16-yr-old girls catching toots in a cup and smelling them.  Except I NEVER used to pee my pants when I laughed back then.  Thank you, pregnancy belly (X2) for jacking with my bladder.  Oh, wait!  I didn’t pee when we were laughing.  It was when we killed the giant, hairy tarantula on the back porch with Olson’s big ‘ol boat-sized shoe.  Julie, I’m sorry I screamed so loud that Emmy cried.  How juvenile of me.  Crap, I’m getting ahead of myself.  Here’s some shots of Stella’s Toy Box Treasure Laugh Fest 2011:

Look at Julie’s beautiful smile!!!!!  Her cute little dimple even came out.  Still pretty even with those cracked out, meth head teeth and Blind Aunt Betty glasses.  Dad-gum, ya’ll, she’s a natural beauty.  And then there was Luli. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!  Look at my face.  OMG.  I’m tellin’ you right this second, there’s nothing in this world better than a belly laugh with a BFF.  Not one thing.

I didn’t get a pic of the giant back porch tarantula.  That thing was so big I could almost cuss.  But I won’t.  That would be rude.  This is a child-friendly blog, folks.  I think.  I hope.

Anyhoo, it was a fun Saturday night.  We ate, we played, we laughed, we killed spiders.  All in all a fantastic time.  SO, SO, SO, SO thankful that the Riggins are back in Oklahoma.  Full heart.  Thank you, Jesus, for good friends.

Everybody send a happy text to someone in your life that makes you laugh.  Tell them that you love them and that they make you smile.  DO IT.  Let’s try to use our words to bless someone every day for the next seven days.  If you have to, force yourself to do it just once a day.  For just one week.  That’s the goal.  Seriously, you never know what a difference your words might make.

Our baby steps can change the world.

Love, Luli

8 Responses to “This is how we roll on a Saturday night”

  1. Julie July 30, 2011 at 11:21 pm #

    Just the “tags” alone make me laugh!! Haah!!
    Seriously… I haven’t laughed that hard in so long!!
    “Stella, will you take a picure w me? (as I have in crazy teeth and glasses on) ummmm… No thank you!” (interpreted…”no thanks you scary loon lady!”) haaaaaah!
    And thanks for the reminder about the giant scary spider. I will now have spider nightmares. Dang. It.
    Belly laughs BFF = full heart. Love.

    • loveluli July 31, 2011 at 5:40 am #

      Ha! Still used her manners – even with a scary loon lady!!

    • loveluli July 31, 2011 at 6:56 am #

      **Side note: I found and killed that final wastard spider that escaped last night – by myself on the back porch at 6:00am, whisper-screaming the entire time. EWWWWWW.

      • Julie July 31, 2011 at 7:24 am #

        Oh my gosh. I’m so glad you got her!!! Sorry I wasn’t there to help, or… Err….. Scream too.

  2. CourtCourt July 30, 2011 at 11:28 pm #

    Bless you Luli! You make me laugh!

  3. Jantie July 31, 2011 at 6:38 am #

    Ha!!! Julie, I always love the tags, too!!! So funny.

  4. Seasie July 31, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    Wel, as instructed, here is me sending my love out to the two girls in my life that make me laugh harder than anyone else!!! The dance moves by Julie made me howl with laughter!!! I remember Julie as a 7-year-old getting her groove on to “hot potato” and every eye was always on her!!! The glasses and teeth!!! Hahahaha!!! And Casey dancing! Om gosh. Love youu all so very much!!! Thank you for making my life happier!!! I am typing right now and can’t see the screen due to my dumb iPad, so please excuse spelling!

Say something

