Back that thang up

23 Jul

For those of you out there reading this post that don’t know me personally (so, pretty much none of you) I feel the need for some general background info.

First of all, I just applied for my concealed carry license so if you were thinking of stalking me or any member of my family, keep that in mind.  Oh, and by the way, I’m not the type to “carry” in my purse.  A holster will be involved.  So, basically, you should go stalk someone else’s blog.  I don’t play.  You’ve been warned.

Second of all, I am not cool, perfect, gorgeous, smart or skinny.  Sometimes my breath stinks (although that is a huge pet peeve of mine – chew some gum, gangsta).  I am not the perfect mom or wife.  I wig out and yell at my kids sometimes.  I act like a hooch to my husband sometimes.  I cannot do it all.  I’ve been known to take my son to MDO in the same clothes I slept in.  I’m just a dorky part-time pharmacist that loves her kids and husband to pieces.  I LOVE to laugh and laugh and laugh.  I try to make decisions based on what I think Jesus would do  (WWJD LOL nerdface).  Although I’m a preacher’s kid, I’m not at all interested in “church-y” people.  In fact, I’m pretty much over them.  Don’t go getting offended.  It is what it is.  I love Jesus and I know for a fact that He wouldn’t put up with that crap either.  And now I shall move on to another topic before this whole blog blows up into a comment posting church fight. . .

Don’t judge.  Eat fudge.

So, basically, I’m a heat-packing (after I get my license, of course), laughing, frumpy, dorky, average looking/average intelligence vegan with sometimes stinky breath and slept in clothes that yells at her kids and acts like a hooch to her husband BUT WWJD.  So, I’m Roseanne Barr?  Weird.  What ev.

Oh yeah!  I’m gonna try my hand at homeschooling this year, too.  Won’t that be a hoot?!?!?!?!?!  Thank the Lord Owen already taught himself to read. . . .

All that to say, I’m a regular gal with regular issues.  I’ll use this blog to share mainly happy, funny things that make me laugh but I’m sure there will be issues along the way and I’ll share them too.  I’m real and that’s life.

Love, Luli

16 Responses to “Back that thang up”

  1. Nicki July 23, 2011 at 10:47 pm #

    You’re awesome and I cannot wait to read more of your adventures!!!

  2. Seasie July 24, 2011 at 12:59 am #

    I could not love you any more. I love this blog and I love you. Way to keep it real
    (as always)!!!!!

  3. addie July 24, 2011 at 1:12 am #

    (this is addie, just to give ya the heads up) I LOVE this! And you have to keep writing mrs lula. I ❤ it!

    • loveluli July 23, 2011 at 8:19 pm #

      Addie!!! Tomorrow is “shout out” day blog post and YOU are getting a shout out for naming me Lula which led to Luli!!!! Yay!!!!! Stay tuned!!

  4. meridith July 23, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

    You’re cracking me up. Makes me wish we lived closer so we could rekindle the friendship we never really had;)

  5. Jantie July 23, 2011 at 10:13 pm #

    Love this! It’s just the truth folks. Can’t wait to read the next one!!!

    And you are NOT frumpy. You are my gorgeous, tall, hilarious, wonderful, smart sister.

  6. Trisha Murray July 23, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

    Great job so far!!

  7. Melissa July 23, 2011 at 11:39 pm #

    Preach on sista!! no pun intended… Lol

  8. Snargon July 24, 2011 at 6:55 am #

    Jesus told me to subscribe, but I’ve never been blogging before and I don’t even have the right kind of shoes ….oh, wait – that’s clogging …. But I’m old. Old and stupid. And don’t know how to subscribe. Oh, I think I figurrred it out now. Love the blog Lula. You are one off-the-wall hilarious goofball! Keep it up.

    • loveluli July 24, 2011 at 7:48 am #

      Bless you, my child. Obeying Jesus is always right. Go out in peace.

  9. Amanda Mills July 24, 2011 at 10:23 am #

    I love reading all your post……and I think a blog is perfect for you! Can’t wait to read more about your wacky adventures and funny takes on life.

  10. Nic July 24, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

    You are so global. Im so glad you started this. Watch out, Pdub, luli is here!

  11. Angela July 24, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    Christa…I LOVE your real-ness! Thanks for being you and sharing your fun life with us.

  12. Gare July 25, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

    Just love all of the post. I’m laughing. I’m crying. I’m wishing we lived closer. I’m hoping for a shout out too! Love you guys!

  13. Vicki July 26, 2011 at 7:34 pm #

    We are homeschooling this year too. I can’t wait to read about your adventures in home ed. Love the blog.

Say something

