Hi.

22 Jul

This initial blog post gives me great stress.  Seriously.  It’s the sole purpose I’ve been “working” to get the perfect background theme/pic/color/font/blahblah.  I’m stalling.  So today, Thursday, July21st, (ew, too many commas) I’m saying “screw it.”  I don’t care anymore.  The background color is fine.  The pic is fine.  The font is fine.  If not, I’ll change it later.  I MUST write this awkward first post.  I MUST.

Seriously, I’m not even sure why I agreed to do this dad-gummed blog.  Someone mentioned I should start one and then someone else and then Julie forwarded me a message from Cambodia saying that I’d have at least one follower there (that’s right, I’m global) AND I got tired of my iPhone telling me my status update paragraph was too long.  SO here I am.  I’m a blogger now.  And I’m armed with Owen, Stella and a video clip of a bird funeral.  Watch out PDub http://thepioneerwoman.com/.  I’m after you, girl.

 

Yep, they’re really THAT cute.

Don’t hate, congratulate.

My armpits are sore because my little sister epilated them so I just can’t bear to type another sentence.  Awkward first blog post DONE.  For real, dawgs.

Love, Luli

7 Responses to “Hi.”

  1. Tara Kennedy Allison July 22, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    BEST Blog EVAAAAHHHHH!!! This Rocks!!! Job well done!!!

  2. Jantie July 22, 2011 at 1:19 pm #

    Love it. The singing guy always makes my chiclets show. Sorry your armpits are sore. Hope they are better soon. They will be blissfully hair free!!! And yes, your tinys are THAT cute. Love them! Love you, Luli!!!!

  3. Jen (Harper) Tapler July 24, 2011 at 3:37 am #

    Your sidebar needs more shit. Specifically, categorizing your categories. That’s bugging me. 😉 But otherwise, the blog’s pretty cool. (waaaay more entertaining than my family blog, let me tell ya). I’m adding you to my Google Reader. We’ll see if you can hang with Dooce. You talked about your poop, so you get some points in my book for that.

    • loveluli July 24, 2011 at 7:52 am #

      Patience, little grasshopper. I’m on it.

  4. Sarah July 24, 2011 at 5:37 pm #

    So much insight here… haha (j/k). But seriously, good stuff! 🙂

  5. Tamara July 24, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

    O-M-Gee! GURL…why am I sitting here choking due to laughing so hard? You know I will be a loyal follow. LOVE your spirit. Thanks for sharing it with the rest of us not so funny folk.

  6. Nic Oh July 25, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    you are officially global, for real. thanks for spreading the craziness and laughter with the rest of us.

Say something

